Songs of Saturday #9

Between the sickness and the throngs of people flooding the streets, I have been lazy beyond belief today. Not to mention the fact that my roommate’s sick too. It’s fairly pitiful, actually. Needless to say, today held yet another football game I missed. But seriously, I’m so lazy I’m not feeling inclined to add any commentary, especially since I ran on so much yesterday. These are just some songs I discovered from various groups that I’d like to share. Enjoy!

1. Love Out of Lust–Lykke Li

Both heavy and breathy. Her voice takes a little while to get used to, but very pretty once you’re accustomed to it.

2. Bloom–The Paper Kites

Lovely guitar intro. :)

3. Good Occasions–Marble Sounds

4. Don’t Wake Me Up–Lianne La Havas

5. Some Nights–Fun.

Yes, I usually stick to less “mainstream” things. This is my guilty pleasure “pop” song. The beginning’s the best, though. Yay drums!

~J

