Can We Just Take A Moment?

Can we just take a moment to appreciate the fact that I just registered for classes for my second semester of freshman year in college? This is frankly fairly mind-blowing. It feels like I just got here. Actually, I did kind of just get here. Is it time already? Sometimes I can’t even believe that this is really real, still. It feels like I skipped over a lot of my life and *poof* here I am. Which I mean is not the case at all… I worked my butt off in high school; there was no magic *poof* to get me here. But time seriously flies, guys.

Can we just take a moment to appreciate the fact that I get to go home this weekend and see my friends and family? I’m weirdly excited to return to Suburbia. For one thing, I seriously need a new chin rest (in case you hadn’t heard, my last one broke… as in the metal bit snapped. Still haven’t figured out how that one happened). I also seriously need to visit my fellow roadtrippers, my sister, my parentals, my dog, my cat, my guinea pigs, and my high school orchestra. I thought I wasn’t leaving a lot behind in Suburbia, and actually I’m not by material standards… but as for the rest of you guys, this visit is much needed.

Can we just take a moment to appreciate the fact that my entire day is taken up by music-y things today? I really need to be heading out to a master class with the Academy of St. Martin in the Fields Chamber Ensemble… YAY. This is why I’m so sure that I’m doing exactly what I want. Nothing like having a busy day full of stuff you enjoy. It’s a win-win situation, the classic “Should we eat cake and then go swimming, or should we go swimming and then eat cake?” dilemma.

That’s a lot of moments and a lot of appreciation. Despite some seriously awkward moments on this fine Sexual Wednesday (but when are there NOT awkward moments?), I’ve been having a pretty good day. Apologies for the mundaneness of this post, and hopefully I’ll be back with something a bit more interesting later. :)

